SSDI AssessmentDisability Personal Story

SSDI Guidelines by Disability

We get what you're going through.

To qualify for Social Security Disability Insurance (SSDI), you must have worked and paid into the program (payroll taxes) for five of the last 10 years preceding your disability.

You must also have been disabled before reaching full-retirement age (65-67), and you must meet Social Security's definition of disability. The Social Security Administration (SSA) uses a process called sequential evaluation to determine who receives benefits.

Click here for general eligibility criteria

Social Security Disability
Impairment Criteria

AIDS Hematologic Disorders (Blood Diseases)
Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS) / Lou Gehrig's Disease Hepatitis C
Anxiety Immune Disorders
Arthritis Lupus
 Asthma  Meniere's Disease
 Bipolar Disorder  Migraines
 Bulging Discs  Multiple Sclerosis (MS)
 Cancer  Muscular Dystrophy
 Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (CFS)  Myasthenia Gravis
 Chronic Kidney Disease  Organ Transplants
 Chronic Liver Disease  Parkinson's Disease
 Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD)  Peripheral Arterial Disease (PAD)
 Chronic Pain  Post-Polio Syndrome
 Depression  Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)
 Diabetes  Skin Disorders
 Epilepsy  Sleep Disorders
 Fibromyalgia  Spinal Disorders
 Heart Disease  Stroke
 Traumatic Brain Injury  

Don't see your condition listed here?  Contact us for additional information.

Compassionate Allowances

There are 200+ conditions that may qualify you for a quicker SSDI decision through the Social Security Administration's Compassionate Allowances program.

Request a no-cost, no obligation disability evaluation to determine your eligibility for Social Security disability.